Skip to content

Here goes nothing…

October 27, 2010

I joined a gym today. Well, it’s actually a 36 week weight loss study being conducted by “The Biggest Loser” in conjunction with Omni Fitness Centers. This is something that is really outside of my comfort zone – I don’t like working out in front of other people and I’m terribly self-conscious about my body. The factor that really decided me on this program is that it includes one-on-one consultations with a personal trainer during the 36 week period. I would never be able to walk into a gym and start a workout program without some guidance – I wouldn’t know what all those machines do! Normally, a personal trainer is an extra cost so the 18 free consultations included with this system were the “too good to pass up” kicker.

I don’t know yet what my target goals are but I know that I would generally like to get back down to a size 10 or 12. I was a size 8 most of my life until I had Cody and then I began creeping up the size charts. I don’t know if even a size 12 is within my grasp anymore but I’m sure going to give it my best shot.

Wish me luck!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

